RedApp Partner User permissions are changing

Modified on Thu, 3 Sep at 11:55 AM

From Wednesday 9 September 2026, the Partner User role in the RedApp will no longer include permissions to manage users. We are introducing this change to pave the way for our unified CyberSentriq Platform, which will combine Data Protection and Email Security.

 

After 9 September, only the Partner Admin role will include permissions to view, add, edit, and delete users for organizations under that partner. The Company Admin role is not affected by these changes, and will still include permissions to manage users for that organization.

 

If your organization makes use of the Partner User role, you may choose to reassign users with this role before the change takes effect. 

  • Partner Users who do not need to do user management can remain Partner Users.
  • Partner Admins who need to do user management can be elevated to Partner Admins. Note that this will grant them additional permissions as per Article 1423 - RedApp user roles.

 

If you have any questions, please reach out to your account manager or service provider.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article